In the Media

ACPO salutes all those honoured for services to policing

PUBLISHED January 16, 2014

Companion of the Most Honourable Order of the Bath (CB)

Stephen John Rimmer - Director General, Crime and Policing Group, Home Office

Dame Commander of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (DBE)

Prof Shirley Pearce - Chair, College of Policing

Officer of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (OBE)

Marilyn Baldwin, Volunteer, Met, and founder of 'Think Jessica' campaign

DCC Paul Crowther, BTP

Bryan Drew - Former director, Football Policing Unit

Supt Paul Giannasi - Lead, cross-government Hate Crime Unit

James Jones - Head of Firearms and Explosives Licensing Unit, GMP

DCC Neil Richardson, Police Scotland

Chief Supt Pauline Shields, PSNI

DCI Neil Stapley, Metropolitan Police Service

Member of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (MBE)

Michael Baker - ACPO Strategic Manager, Organised Crime Coordination Centre, Derbyshire

Ranjana Bell - Chair, Strategic Independent Advisory Group, Northumbria Police

Neil Boast - Volunteer, Suffolk Constabulary

DCI Linda Dawson, Hampshire Constabulary

Paul Dorman - Police Staff, Met

Supt David Elworthy, Thames Valley Police

PC Sharon Houfe, Humberside Police

DC Nighat Hubbard, Met

Adam Hunt - Force solicitor, Essex Police

Special Constable Alistair McFadyen, West Yorkshire Police

Patricia McQuillan - member, Coleraine Police and Community Safety Partnership

PC Ian J Mansfield, City of London

Special Inspector Patrick Rarden, City of London Police

Sgt Peter Sculpher, Lancashire Constabulary

Salim Sidat - for services to policing and the community in Blackburn

Medallist of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (BEM)

Mrs Norma D.M. Brown - Fundraiser, Police Pensioners' Housing Association

Doreen Carruthers - Volunteer, Nottinghamshire Police

PC Ian Cooper, Derbyshire Police

Colin Brian Edgar - Musical Director, Suffolk Constabulary Male Voice Choir

Brian Lowe - Police Support Volunteer, Warwickshire Police

Heather Lowe - Police Support Volunteer, Warwickshire Police

Sarah Sheldrick - Police Community Volunteer, Hertfordshire Constabulary

Insp Susan E Thomas, Met

Queen's Police Medal

PC John Anwar, Derbyshire Constabulary

DAC Helen Ball, Met

CC Simon Cole, Leicestershire Constabulary

DAC Maxine de Brunner, Met

Chief Supt Neil Evans (Retd), West Midlands Police

DS Neil Fowler, Lancashire Constabulary

PC Martyn Hillier (Retd), Gloucestershire Constabulary

Chief Supt Philip Jordan, Met

Chief Supt Akra Khan, Nottinghamshire Constabulary

CC Simon Parr, Cambridgeshire Constabulary

DC Peter Rickards, GMP

Sgt Eric Stuart, Met

ACC Garry Shewan, GMP

CC Deborah Simpson, Dorset Police

Det Supt John Sweeney, Met

DCC David Thompson, West Midlands Police

DCC Christopher Weigh, Lancashire Constabulary

Chief Supt Michael Wise, Met

PSNI Queen's Police Medal for Distinguished Service

T/DCI Alan Little

DI Gary McClure

DI Jeffrey McCready (Retd)