Committee

The committee comprises of nine elected members and may also include up to 5 co-opted members who may be invited as observers but shall not be entitled to vote.

All members of the committee are elected at the AGM for three years, and are expected to attend at least 8 of the 11 committee meetings (subject to exceptional circumstances) & actively participate in committee meetings and the work of the Association.

Committee members will each have a particular interest or specialisation i.e. law reform., remuneration, Legal aid issues, prison matters, information technology & other special interest groups, and is asked to participate on sub committees & assist with issues that pertain to their interests.

President
Mark Troman

Powell Spencer & Partners

London, NW6 2DD

E: MarkTroman@psplaw.co.uk

T: 020 7604 5600

Past President
Kerry Hudson

Bullivant Law Ltd

London, EC2V 5AE

E: khudson@bullivantlaw.com

T: 020 7556 1035

Vice President
Hesham Puri

MK Law Solicitors Ltd

Kent, BR1 1EG

E: hesham.puri@mk-law.co.uk

T: 020 3794 5728

Junior Vice President
Adeela Khan

EDWARD FAIL BRADSHAW & WATERSON

London, E14 7HA

E: Adeelak@efbw.co.uk

Secretary
Matthew Hardcastle

Kingsley Napley

London, EC1M 4AJ

E: mhardcastle@kingsleynapley.co.uk

T: 020 7814 1200

Treasurer
Rumit Shah

Galbraith Branley

London, N12 9QD

E: rs@gbsols.co.uk

T: 020 8446 8474

Law Reform Officer
Edward Daniel Elwyn Jones

Hodge Jones & Allen LLP

NW1 2NB

E: ejones@hja.net

T: 020 7874 8369

Training
Diana Payne

Blackfords LLP

CR0 1EA

E: diana.payne@blackfords.com

T: 020 8686 6232

Media Advocate
Edmund Smyth

Kingsley Napley

London, EC1M 4AJ

E: ESmyth@kingsleynapley.co.uk

T: 020 7814 1242

Committee Member
Bianca St. Prix

HODGE JONES & ALLEN

E: BStPrix@hja.net

T: 02078748397

Committee Member
Peter Csemiczky

Hickman and Rose

London, EC1R 0DB

E: pcsemiczky@hickmanandrose.co.uk

T: 020 7702 5331

Committee Member
Danielle Reece-Greenhalgh

Corker Binning

London, WC2A 1EN

E: DRG@corkerbinning.com

T: 020 3179 4016

Committee Member
Claire Dissginton

GT Stewart Solicitors and Advocates

London, EC4V 6AL

E: c.dissington@gtstewart.co.uk

T: 020 8299 6000

Committee Member
Alison Marks

MK LAW

E: Alison.Marks@mk-law.co.uk

Co-Opted Member
Jonathan Black

BSB Solicitors

WC1E 6HA

E: jonathanb@bsbsolicitors.co.uk

T: 020 7837 3456

Co-Opted Member
Rakesh Bhasin

Steel & Shamash

London, SE1 7AA

E: rb@edwardsduthieshamash.co.uk

T: 020 7803 3999

Co-Opted Member
Steven David Bird

Birds Solicitors

SW18 2PT

E: SBird@birds.eu.com

T: 020 8874 7433

Co-Opted Member
Malcolm Duxbury

Bullivant Law

London, EC2V 5AE

E: mduxbury@bullivantlaw.com

T: 020 7556 1035

Co-Opted Member
Rhona Tamar Sharon Friedman

Commons

London, WC1X 8QB

E: Rhona@commons.legal

T: 020 7833 4433

Co-Opted Member
Raymond David Shaw

Shaw Graham Kersh Solicitors

London, W1F 7JF

E: Raymond.Shaw@sgk-solicitors.co.uk

T: 020 7734 9700