The committee comprises of nine elected members and may also include up to 5 co-opted members who may be invited as observers but shall not be entitled to vote.

All members of the committee are elected at the AGM for three years, and are expected to attend at least 8 of the 11 committee meetings (subject to exceptional circumstances) & actively participate in committee meetings and the work of the Association.

Committee members will each have a particular interest or specialisation i.e. law reform., remuneration, Legal aid issues, prison matters, information technology & other special interest groups, and is asked to participate on sub committees & assist with issues that pertain to their interests.

Skip to toolbar